World Rowing Para Crew of the Year

The winner of the 2019 World Rowing Para Crew of the Year was the British Para PR3 mixed coxed four. The crew consists of Ellen Buttrick, Giedre Rakauskaite, James Fox, Oliver Stanhope and Erin Wysocki-Jones.


What is the World Rowing Para Crew of the Year Award?

The World Rowing Para Crew of the Year Award is awarded annually to a para-rower or para-crew for their outstanding rowing achievement. The winner(s) have to be a para-rower or para-crew that has won a World Championships title in the current year.


How do you make a nomination and who will judge the nominations?

The first stage is a public nomination, which will then be revised by the Athlete & Coach Awards Panel whom will determine a short list of nominees and recommend a winner, where thereafter the Executive Committee will make the final decision.


When will the award be presented?

The award will be presented at the annual World Rowing Awards function.


Previous Winners

2018 Annika van der Meer and Corne de Koning NED PR2 Mix2x
2017  Birgit Skarstein NOR PR1 W1x
2016 Rachel Morris GBR PR1 W1x
2015 Moran Samuel ISR PR1 W1x
2014 Erik Horrie AUS PR1 M1x
2013 Gavin Bellis and Kathryn Ross  AUS PR2 Mix2x
2012 Huang Cheng CHN PR1 M1x
2011 Alla Lysenko  UKR PR1 W1x
2010 Tom Aggar  GBR PR1 M1x
2009 Tom Aggar GBR PR1 M1x