The event is being staged in the Walter Pyramid, a multi-purpose arena on the campus of Long Beach State University. This year sees some of the best on-water rowers taking part as well as many exclusively indoor rowing competitors. Indoor World Champion from 2018, Olena Buryak of Ukraine is racing as well as 2017 World Games winner, Oliver Zeidler from Germany. The 2018 lightweight men’s single sculls winner, Jason Osborne of Germany will be up against fellow lightweight singles competitor, Martin Goretti of Italy.

The first race will start Sunday, 24 February at 08:00 PST (17:00 CET)

Here is how to follow the event on mobile, tablet, or desktop.

  1. The provisional time table for the event can be found here. And entries for all the races are available here

  2. Live VIDEO streaming will be available on World Rowing’s YouTube channel. The video streaming will start 5 minutes before the first race, therefore at 07:55 PST (16:55 CET).

  3. Follow us on Facebook, Facebook IndoorInstagramTwitter, and YouTube for behind the scenes action, live updates, photos and more.

  4. Also available on WorldRowing.com

    - Start lists / Schedule
    - Results
    - News / Photos

  5. Join the conversation …
    - Use the hashtag #WRIChamps and tagging us @WorldRowing on Twitter or Instagram.