YOG qualification sees 101 countries take part

A record 19 countries participated in the Latin American qualification regatta that determined the final countries to partake in the Youth Olympic Games (YOG) in Nanjing, China.

Stanning and Glover together again at British trials

London Olympic Champions Heather Stanning and Helen Glover of Great Britain are back together for the first time since 2012 and showing they still have their Olympic magic.

Video Review: Inside the race with Iztok Cop

World Rowing’s video library is available to everyone. Have a look back through the archives and watch the final of the 2007 World Rowing Championships in Munich (GER) - the final that also served as a qualifier for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.

Martin outraced at Croatia Open

The 31st international rowing regatta the Croatia Open took place at Jarun Lake in Zagreb, Croatia.

Thomas Keller Medal 2014 short list announced

The finalists for the 2014 Thomas Keller Medal have been decided. They are Iztok Cop, Caroline and Georgina Evers-Swindell, Drew Ginn and Katherine Grainger (in alphabetical order).

Nominations open for 2014 Parmigiani Spirit Award

The World Rowing Federation, FISA, has opened the nomination process for the 2014 Parmigiani Spirit Award for university rowers who have demonstrated the core values of rowing in his/her social, academic and sporting life. 

Future World Rowing Cup regattas confirmed

The World Rowing Federation, FISA Council is pleased to announce the confirmed World Rowing Cup venues for 2015 and 2016.

Big Boat Race win for Oxford

Oxford University has won the 160th BNY Mellon Boat Race after beating Cambridge University by 11 lengths in London, Great Britain.  This was the biggest winning margin for more than 40 years.

Testing begins for German hopefuls

Testing on the indoor rowing machine and 6000m time trials made up the menu for the German national team hopefuls at their season trials opener in Leipzig, Germany.

Finals time confirmed for 2014 World Rowing Championships

The World Rowing Federation, FISA, has confirmed the timing of racing for the finals at the 2014 World Rowing Championships in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.