Ryszard Stadniuk


Ryszard Stadniuk has served on the ERB since 2006 taking on the role of Chair in 2007. In 2010 he was appointed European Continental Representative and joined the FISA Council. Ryszard was part of the Polish National Team between 1970 and 1984, winning silver at the 1975 World Rowing Championships. He competed Montreal and Moscow Olympic Games winning a Bronze medal in the Men’s Coxed Four at the Moscow Games, 1980.

In 2004 he led the Polish Team to the Athens Olympic Games as Chef de Mission and in 2000 and 2012 served as Deputy Chef de Mission. In 2009 he was elected Vice President of the Polish Olympic Committee for a second time (he also served in this role 2001-2004).

Ryszard’s professional background is in engineering and he runs his own company in Szczecin where he lives with his family and two dogs.


Annamarie Phelps

Deputy Chair

Annamarie joined the ERMB in May 2017. She is Chair of the British Horseracing Authority and Vice Chair of the British Olympic Association.

Annamarie was Chairman of British Rowing from 2013-2018 and was previously Vice Chair of ParalympicsGB. She is an Associate Consultant to Safe Sport International, a member of the IOC Olympic Education Commission and the IPC Legal and Ethics Committee. She is a Steward of Henley Royal Regatta and a Board Director of Head of the Charles Regatta, USA.

Annamarie learnt to row at university and competed at World Championships in LW4- and W8+, winning gold in 1993 and silver in 1991, 1992 and 1994. She represented Great Britain in W8+ at the Atlanta Olympic Games, 1996.


Patrick Rombaut

Patrick has served on the ERMB as a FISA Council representative since 2006. He started competitive rowing in 1970, was member of the Belgian national team between 1973-1978 and 25-times national champion. He has served the Belgian Rowing Federation for over two decades as Treasurer, Vice-president and as President (1989-1993 and 1997-2001).

Patrick (co)-chaired the OC’s of all World and European Rowing events organised In Hazewinkel between 1995-2015 and is regatta director of the annual Ghent International May-regatta. Patrick served as President of the Coupe de la Jeunesse 1989-2001 and auditor of the Match des Seniors/The Nations Cup, 1992- 2004. He was awarded the title of Honorary President of the Belgian Rowing Federation and the Coupe de la Jeunesse.

In 1988 he became FISA International Umpire and joined FISA’s Umpiring Commission in 1991, taking on the role of Chair in 2001. Patrick was elected to the FISA Executive Committee in 2014.


Dušan Macháček

Dušan joined the European Rowing Board in January 2019. He was elected as President of the Czech Rowing Federation in 2014, after 13 years as Vice President. A member of the Czech national team, 1984-1992, Dušan won silver (M4+, 1989) and bronze (M2+, 1991) medals at senior World Rowing Championships alongside a number of national titles.

After studying Economics and Healthcare Dušan has built a career in the pharmaceutical industry. He serves as Medical Commission Secretary to the Czech Olympic Committee, alongside his commitment to the development and promotion of Czech Rowing. He has led the organising committees of three major European and World Rowing events as well as acting as Vice President of both a World and European Canoe Championships (2015-2018) at Račice, where he chairs the Board of the National Olympic Centre of Water Sports.

Dušan is currently Vice President of VK Blest Rowing Club 1879 and supported the FISA Tokyo 2020 Qualifications Working Group. He enjoys running, masters, coastal and indoor rowing, cross country skiing and cycling.


​Eva Szanto

Algirdas Raslanas

Nebojsa Jevremovic