The 2014 World Rowing Awards nominations process is now OPEN.

Please CLICK HERE to submit your nominations.

You may submit any international coach, rower or crew who has achieved an outstanding performance throughout the past year as well as any individual who has served rowing in an exceptional way.

The nomination deadline is 28 September 2014, midnight CET.

*Please note that this is not a voting process, but a nomination process. You may only submit one nomination for each category.

**The nomination process is open to everyone. Once all nominations have been collected the FISA Council will select the finalists.The winners will be decided by FISA’s Executive Committee by 13 October 2014.

The winners will be presented with their awards at a Gala Dinner at the 2014 World Rowing Coaches Conference in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on 8 November 2014.

World Rowing Female Crew of the Year


2002 Women's Single Sculls: Rumyana Neykova BUL
2003 Women's Double Sculls: Caroline & Georgina Evers-Swindell NZL
2004 Women's Single Sculls: Katrin Rutschow-Stomporowski GER
2005 Women's Double Sculls: Caroline & Georgina Evers-Swindell NZL
2006 Women's Single Sculls: Ekaterina Karsten BLR

Women's Quadruple Sculls: Katherine Grainger, Frances Houghton,
Debbie Flood, Annie Vernon


Women's Eight: Erin Cafaro, Lindsay Shoop, Anna Goodale, Eleanor Logan,
Anna Cummins, Zsuzsanna Francia, Caroline Lind, Caryn Davies, Mary Whipple

2009 Women's Pair: Erin Cafaro, Zsuzsana Francia USA
2010 Women's Double Sculls: Anna Watkins, Katherine Grainger GBR
2011 Lightweight Women's Double Sculls: Alexandra Tsiavou, Christina Giazitzidou GRE
2012 Women's Double Sculls: Anna Watkins, Katherine Grainger GBR
2013 Women's Single Sculls: Kim Crow AUS


World Rowing Coach of the Year


2002 Mike Spracklen CAN
2003 Giuseppe La Mura ITA
2004 Mike Teti USA
2005 Richard Tonks NZL
2006 Gianni Postiglione GRE
2007 Paul Thompson GBR
2008 Aleksander Wojciechowski POL
2009 Tom Terhaar USA
2010 Richard Tonks NZL
2011 Gianni Postiglione GRE
2012 Dick Tonks NZL
2013 Johan Flodin NOR


Distinguished Services to Rowing Award


2002 Klaus Filter GER
2003 Thor Nilsen NOR
2004 Mike Sweeney GBR
2005 Werner Konrad GER
2006 Penny Chuter GBR
2007 Michel Doutre FRA
2008 Zhang Qing CHN
2009 Don Rowlands NZL
2010 Hart Perry USA
2011 Ricardo Ibarra ARG
2012 Di Ellis GBR
2013 Anita DeFrantz USA


World Rowing Male Crew of the Year


2002 Men's Pair: James Cracknell, Matthew Pinsent GBR
2003 Men's Pair: James Tomkins, Drew Ginn AUS
2004 Men's Four: Matthew Pinsent, Ed Coode, James Cracknell, Steve Williams GBR
2005 Men's Double Sculls: Luka Spik, Iztok Cop SLO
2006 Men's Quadruple Sculls: Konrad Wasielewski, Marek Kolbowicz, Michal Jelinski, Adam Korol POL
2007 Men's Pair: Drew Ginn, Duncan Free AUS
2008 Men's Single Sculls: Olaf Tufte NOR
2009 Men's Single Sculls: Mahe Drysdale NZL
2010 Men's Single Sculls: Ondrej Synek CZE
2011 Men's Pair: Hamish Bond and Eric Murray NZL
2012 Lightweight Men's Four: James Thompson, Matthew Brittain, John Smith, Sizwe Lawrence Ndlovu RSA
2013 Men's Pair: Eric Murray and Hamish Bond NZL


World Rowing Para-Rowing Crew of the Year


2009 Adaptive Men's Single Sculls: Tom Aggar GBR
2010 Adaptive Men's Single Sculls: Tom Aggar GBR
2011 Adaptive Women's Single Sculls: Alla Lysenko UKR
2012 AS Men's Single Sculls: Huang Cheng CHN
2013 TA Mixed Double Sculls: Gavin Bellis and Kathryn Ross AUS