Skip over navigation
Aydin  SAHIN

Aydin SAHIN

Turkey TUR

Athlete

  • Gender
    M
  • Birthdate
    11 Feb 1999

Recent results

2017 World Rowing Junior Championships - Trakai, LTU

Class Race Final Time
JM2- TUR FA Final 3 06:58.900
JM2- TUR SA/B 2 Semifinal 2 06:58.640
JM2- TUR H4 Heat 1 06:56.230

2016 World Rowing Junior Championships - Rotterdam, NED

Class Race Final Time
JM4+ TUR FA Final 6 06:23.980
JM4+ TUR H2 Heat 2 06:24.060

Aydin Sahin (TUR)

Rising Star - June 2018

From Istanbul, Aydin Sahin rows for the Fenerbahce Rowing Club. This is part of a multi-sport club best known for its football team and football was where Sahin got his sporting start. This was before rowing captured his imagination. Sahin competed in three World Rowing Junior Championships where he picked up two medals. He’s now heading into the under-23 category and hoping to leave a mark.

I first discovered rowing … when I was in Junior High School. I was 13 years old. I was playing football with the team from my school. Then I met with rowing.

I won… the bronze medal,which was my first reward,  during 2015 World Rowing Junior Championships in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. In addition, last year at the European Rowing Junior Championship I finished third. Then, at the World Rowing Junior Championships  I finished third again. Thus, the only thought that I now have in my mind is to be an Olympic rower.

Being part of the Turkish junior team… is pretty special to me because it makes me very happy and it also helped me to became a kind man.

The hardest part of training… is to wake up for early mornings and doing long distance rowing. 

What I enjoy the most… 
about the training is the  interval training and also speed training.

My goal to achieve this season… is to be on the finals  of the under-23 category.

As a rower, I really desire…  to be in a school of sport and to continue my career first as a sportsman and then I would  like to continue as a coach.

I also really love… to drive cars, listen to pop music and to swim.

When I’m not rowing… I really enjoy sleeping and going out with friends and drinking a coffee.

To have fun…  I go to see some  football matches and listen to live music sometimes. 

My favourite food… 
is pasta with meatballs.